Meetings planned for the SMCA Executive as well as the May General Meeting have been postponed.  The AGM scheduled for August is under review.  Members of the Executive are working on some By-Law updates which will be published when complete.

It is fair to say that the 2019/2020 season has ended in a way that even a few weeks ago, no one could’ve predicted. The SMCA has never faced such an important and defining moment before, and our forerunners (the South Suburban Cricket Association and the Fremantle & Districts Mercantile Cricket Association), hadn’t dealt with anything like this since World War II.

Extraordinary times call for extraordinary measures, and as such, the SMCA Committee has taken the extraordinary decision to award JOINT PREMIERSHIPS to the Grand Finalists across each grade. Each Grand Finalist will be given a Premiership flag in due course, but no medallions will be provided by the SMCA.

For the second season in a row there has been a tie in the Jim McKenna Medal.  Kodie McKrill from Leeming Spartan and CBC's Andrew Galbraith have tied on 16 votes. It's a hat trick for Galbraith who won the medal in 2017-18 and 2018-19.  Chad Forsyth (Leeming Spartan) and Mark Rice (CBC) tied for second with 15 votes.

The inaugural Ian Hale Medal for the Fairest and Best player in the Second Grade has been won by Anthony Aiden of the Bicton Attadale Club. Anthony scored 21 votes, 3 points ahead of Kwinana's Geoff Perera on 18 votes. Chris Chellew (Willetton Crows) and Adam Bryce (Jandakot Park) finished equal third on 17 votes

Cockburn have won the 2019-20 Brian Waterer Shield - is their 5th win since the inception of the SMCA. Phoenix finished second and Roleystone Karragullen third.

Trophy winners 2019-20. Trophies to be present at the Windup.